Waste not…..

Whenever i am cooking something and i end up with a small piece of ginger.  I grate it and put it into a mason jar with coconut milk.  Allow this marinate over night in the fridge and the next morning you will be so happy you did not waste that little piece of ginger.  Wow! the flavors are something to be savored. I like to put it in my coffee or tea and add it to my cereal. This morning I was in the chocolate kinda mood and poured it over an Udi’s (gluten free) chocolate muffin with chopped peaches, from the farmer’s market, and sprinkled with Cardamom powder. Fantastic!!

What are some yummy food saving tips that you have?  I would love to hear from you. Please comment below

2 thoughts on “Waste not…..

  1. Wonderful idea. My food saver isn’t quite as exotic, but I always end up with over-ripe bananas in the fruit bowl. I freeze them and use them as the base in a Chocolate Soy Smoothie. They are a great way to fill up and have that something sweet that I so dearly love. Sometimes it’s just bananas and chocolate soy milk, but when I’m feeling crazy I add anything from peanut or almond butter to mint and a handful of chocolate chips. It’s a great meal replacement or dessert.

I love to hear what you thought about this post. So please comment away....

